Often, users can delete a photo or video from their Instagram account for some reason, and then they begin to regret it. The social network allows you to restore the content deleted from the social network account. Today we will tell you how to do it.

First of all, make sure you are using the latest version of the Instagram app.

Restore Reels photos, videos, videos, videos and Instagram stories you deleted, you can in the application settings. Content that you delete is removed from your account and moved to your Recently deleted folder. From this folder, content is deleted after 30 days, or after 24 hours, if these are stories that have not been archived. Within 30 days, users can view deleted content in a folder“Recently deleted” and restore it, or delete it permanently.

To restore or permanently delete content, follow these steps:

  1. Tap the main photo from the bottom right to go to your account.
  2. Tap the three horizontal bars icon in the top right and select the “Your activity” menu item.
  3. Tap on the menu item “Recently deleted”.
  4. Choose what content you want to permanently delete or restore.
  5. Tap the photo, video, or story you want to restore or permanently delete.
  6. In the upper right corner, tap the vertical ellipsis and choose whether you want to Restore or Delete.

Commentary